Contact Us/About Us

solar_power_logo.jpg

Since 2011, SPW magazine has helped American solar contractors—including installers, developers and EPCs in all markets—grow their businesses and do their jobs better. We do this through a variety of content platforms including articles online, in our bimonthly print issue, social media, enewsletters, podcasts, webinars and more.

We are the leading online and print resource for news and information regarding solar installation, development and technology. We have the largest engaged online audience of any solar industry magazine. The SPW staff has won numerous ASBPEs (awards from the Association of Business Publishing Editors) for design, social media and editorial content. Solar Power World publishes the annual Top 500 Solar Contractors list, the most recognized listing of solar contracting companies in North America.

Solar Power World (SPW) is a brand of WTWH Media LLC, headquartered in Cleveland, Ohio.

 

 


AWARDS

asbpe
2012: New magazine (national)
2013: Podcast (national), Solar Speaks: A Discussion with Daniel White of Clinic in a Can
2014: Social media presence (national)
2015: Social media presence (national); Social media presence (regional); Special section (regional), Top Solar Contractors; Video (regional),  A Time To  Shine: 2014 Top Solar Contractors Discuss The IndustryFeature article design (regional), Engineering Developments
2016: Social media presence (national); Feature article design (regional), 2015 Top Solar Products 175 ways to make the sun more powerful, profitable & predictable; Opening spread design (regional), Array Aflame: Viewing a PV system fire test at UL; Design (regional), Table of Contents
2017: Feature article (regional), Don’t eat your solar O&M costs—leave it to those with four legs; Social media presence (regional); Video (regional), Tiny Solar House keeps trucking across the United States; Design (regional), Table of Contents 

inc

 


Contributing to SPW

To read about how solar suppliers, service providers, contractors and manufacturers can contribute editorial to Solar Power World, please click here.


Meet our Editors

 

Kathie Zipp, Managing Editor
After graduating from Kent State University, Kathie was introduced into the world of trade journalism, specifically in the renewable energy sector. She uses what she learned from covering the wind industry to write about the technology, installation and development of solar energy. Kathie feels grateful to be writing about solar in such an exciting time for the industry. She is inspired by the wonderful people she meets in solar, with their passion, innovation and wish to do good for the planet. Kathie also loves the opportunity she gets to travel in her career, and continues to do so in her personal time as well.

 

Kelly Pickerel, Managing Editor
Kelly has been involved with the solar industry since 2011, when she became the founding editor of Solar Builder magazine. She joined the Solar Power World staff in 2014 and enjoys working on contractor profiles and hearing about new projects. Her areas of focus include solar services, mounting and racking, generation and panels, and the development of Solar Power World’s annual Top Solar Contractors list. Kelly graduated from Kent State University with a degree in magazine journalism and loves living, working and playing in Cleveland, Ohio.

 

Kelsey Misbrener, Associate Editor
Kelsey has been a writer for as long as she can remember, and is thrilled to join Solar Power World. She has a degree in magazine journalism from Kent State University, and has been published in Cleveland Magazine, the Akron Beacon Journal and other outlets. She’s passionate about renewable energy, and spends much of her free time outdoors, going hiking and birding.

 

 


Editorial Advisory Board

Natalie Holtgrefe, Boston Solar
Jim Jenal, Run On Sun
Brad Dore, SMA America
Rick Gilbert, Solar Source
Scott Franklin, Lumos Solar
Wendi Littlefield, SunLink
Scott Wiater, Standard Solar


SOLAR POWER WORLD CONTACT INFORMATION

 

EDITORIAL

Managing Editor
Kathie Zipp
kzipp@wtwhmedia.com
216-860-5257
SolarKathieZ
solarpowerworld

Managing Editor
Kelly Pickerel
kpickerel@wtwhmedia.com
216-860-5259
SolarKellyP

Associate Editor
Kelsey Misbrener
kmisbrener@wtwhmedia.com
216-310-0166
SolarKelseyM


VP, Creative Services
Mark Rook
mrook@wtwhmedia.com
216-860-5251
wtwh_graphics

Art Director
Matt Claney
mclaney@wtwhmedia.com
216-860-5253
wtwh_designer

Graphic Designer
Allison Washko
awashko@wtwhmedia.com
216-403-6685

Traffic Manager
Mary Heideloff
mheideloff@wtwhmedia.com
216-536-1630

Production Associate
Tracy Powers
tpowers@wtwhmedia.com

Controller
Brian Korsberg
bkorsberg@wtwhmedia.com
408-701-7926


Audience Development Director
Bruce Sprague
bsprague@wtwhmedia.com
216-387-3955

NEW MEDIA / WEB / BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

Web Development Manager
Dave Miyares
dmiyares@wtwhmedia.com
216-860-5262
wtwh_webdave

Senior Web Developer
Patrick Amigo
pamigo@wtwhmedia.com
440-789-6471
amigo_patrick

Online Coordinator
Jennifer Calhoon
jcalhoon@wtwhmedia.com
216-860-5258
WTWH_Jennifer

Online Coordinator
Melissa Annand
melissa@massdevice.com
216-970-5543

Web Production Associate
Skylar Aubuchon
saubuchon@wtwhmedia.com
559-307-1068
skylar_aubuchon

Videographer Manager
John Hansel
jhansel@wtwhmedia.com
216-703-9115
wtwh_jhansel

Digital Media Manager
Patrick Curran
pcurran@wtwhmedia.com
216-860-5264
wtwhseopatrick


Webinars Manager
Stacy Combest
scombest@wtwhmedia.com
440-381-7797
WTWH_Stacy

Marketing Manager, Social Media & Events
Jennifer Kolasky
jkolasky@wtwhmedia.com
216-978-7134
wtwh_jen

Marketing Coordinator, Wellness Coordinator
Kelsey Ferrante
kferrante@wtwhmedia.com
216-860-5256

Marketing Coordinator
Lexi Korsok
lkorsok@wtwhmedia.com
216-978-2429
medtech_lexi

Marketing Coordinator
Josh Breuler
jbreuler@wtwhmedia.com

Marketing Associate
Aly Ryan
aryan@wtwhmedia.com

SALES

Associate Publisher
Courtney Seel
cseel@wtwhmedia.com
440-523-1685
wtwh_CSeel

Key Account Manager
Jim Powers
jpowers@wtwhmedia.com
312-925-7793
jpowers_media

Regional Sales Manager (Midwest)
Tom Lazar
tlazar@wtwhmedia.com
408-701-7944
wtwh_Tom

Regional Sales Manager (Il, Wi)
Neel Gleason
ngleason@wtwhmedia.com
312-882-9867
wtwh_neelglea

Regional Sales Manager (West Coast)
Jessica East
jeast@wtwhmedia.com
330-319-1253
wtwh_MsMedia


LEADERSHIP

Publisher
Mike Emich
memich@wtwhmedia.com
508-446-1823
wtwh_memich

Managing Director
Scott McCafferty
smccafferty@wtwhmedia.com
310-279-3844
SMMcCafferty

EVP
Marshall Matheson
mmatheson@wtwhmedia.com
805-895-3609
mmatheson

 


SOLAR POWER WORLD CONTACT FORM